Psychology

Finding Articles | Background Information | Facts & Figures | People & Organizations | AUC Departments & Resources

Finding Articles

Note: Most databases are restricted for use by Authorized AUC Users. Click here for information about off-campus access.

PsycArticles
Full text articles selected from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. 1988 – present.

PsycInfo
Covers the academic, research and practice literature from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages. Indexes journals, dissertations, books, technical reports, and other documents.

Sociological Abstracts
Latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Contains citations and abstracts for articles from US and international journals as well as conference papers, books, and dissertations.

DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals for Psychology
Provides free, full text access to online scholarly and scientific journals.

Highwire Press: Psychology Journals

Cogprints: Psychology

Academic Search Premier
Extensive multi-disciplinary database indexing over 8,000 general and peer-reviewed publications.

JSTOR
Full text of important scholarly journals, excluding those from the last 2-5 years.

Project Muse
Over 200 full-text scholarly journals on humanities, social sciences and arts. Some sociology titles are included.

back to top

Background Information

Comprehensive Clinical Psychology –Main Reference RC467 .C597 1998

Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science –Main Reference BF31 .E52 2001

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-IV-TR –Main Reference RC455.2 .C4 D536 2000
Standard handbook for the definition and classification of mental disorders.

Encyclopedia of Psychology –Main Reference BF31 .E52 2000

International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences –Main Reference H41 .I58 2001

Dictionary of Psychology (Oxford Reference Online)

Psychology WWW Virtual Library
Provides links to a wide range of online information dealing with all aspects of psychology.

Encyclopedia of Psychology
Designed to facilitate online browsing of all aspects of psychology. History, theories, resources, organizations, career information (maintained by Jacksonville State University).

back to top

Facts & Figures

Mental Measurements Yearbook –Main Reference LB3051 .B8x

Testing and Assessment (APA)

Comprehensive website maintained by American Psychological Association (APA). Frequently asked questions about testing, standards, links to other testing websites.

Tests: a Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business –Main Reference BF176 .T43

People & Organizations

American Psychological Association (APA)

American Psychological Society

Association for Behavior Analysis

International Association for Cross Cultural Psychology

International Neuropsychological Society

International Society for Political Psychology

National Institute for Mental Health


Society for Research in Child Development

back to top

AUC Departments & Resources

back to top