rbscl_banner.jpg
Rare Books and Special Collections Library

RBSCL on the Web

Follow the RBSCL on Twitter for RBSCL announcements, as well as links to articles, videos and other news that library users, university students and those living in Egypt would find useful and entertaining.

Become a Fan on Facebook to show your support for the RBSCL, as well as learn more about the library and to stay up to date on the latest library news.

In Flickr, RBSCL has a growing collection of vintage photographs from around Egypt, including a collection by the renowned historian of Islamic art and architecture K.A.C. Creswell and architectural drawings by one of Egypt’s best known architects, Hassan Fathy.

Staff Contact Information

RBSCL Main Desk: (2-02) 2615-3676
email: rbscl-ref@aucegypt.edu

Philip Croom
Associate Dean & Director, Rare Books & Special Collections Library
phone: (2-02) 2615-3655
email: pcroom@aucegypt.edu

Daad Abdel Razik
Associate Director, Rare Books & Special Collections Library
phone: (2-02) 2615-3690
email: daad@aucegypt.edu

Asmaa Abu Bakr
Coordinator, RBSCollection & Digital Copyright
phone: (2-02) 2615-2660
email: aasmaa@aucegypt.edu

Cataloging/Processing

Abdel Aziz Galal
Senior Cataloger, RBSCL
phone: (2-02) 2615-3781
email: abdelaziz.galal@aucegypt.edu

Hend Ezzat
Cataloging Specialist, RBSCL
phone: (2-02) 2615-2859
email: hendezzat@aucegypt.edu

Centre of Excellence for the Middle East and Arab Cultures(CEMEAC)

Amr Kamel
Manager for the CEMEAC/Curator, Egyptology & Coptic Studies
phone: (2-02) 2615-3677
email: amr@aucegypt.edu

Engy el-Gammal
Senior Specialist, Middle East Librarian
phone: (2-02) 2615-2852
email: engy.elgammal@aucegypt.edu

Mark Muehlhaeusler
Director, Center for Excellence for ME & Arab Cultures
phone: (2-02) 2615-3650
email: mark.muehlhaeusler@aucegypt.edu

Conservation Services

Ahmed Fouad
Senior Conservator
phone: (2-02) 2615-3674
email: afouad@aucegypt.edu

Amr Bekhit
Conservator
phone: (2-02) 2615-3675
email: amrbekhit@aucegypt.edu

Atef Gouda
Conservation Assistant
phone: (2-02) 2615-2691
email: atef.g@aucegypt.edu

Mohamed Abu Bakr
Manager, Conservation Services & Presercation Center
phone: (2-02) 2615-3679
email: abubakrs@aucegypt.edu

Mokhtar Abdel-Alim
Assistant, Conservation
phone: (2-02) 2615-3687
email: mokhtar@aucegypt.edu

Digitization/Reproduction Services

Mahmoud Magdy
Office Support
phone: (2-02) 2615-3657
email: mahmoudmagdy@aucegypt.edu

Mohamed Abd El Rehim
Manager, Digitizing & Reprographic
phone: (2-02) 2615-3161
email: rehimm@aucegypt.edu

Mohamed Farag
Associate Convservation
phone: (2-02) 2615-3657
email: m.farag@aucegypt.edu

Mohamed Saleh
Associate Convservation
phone: (2-02) 2615-3654
email: medos@aucegypt.edu

Ryder Kouba
Digital Collection Archivist
phone: (2-02) 2615-3656
email: ryder.kouba@aucegypt.edu

Records Management

Aisha Abu Bakr Ismail
Senior Specialist, Records Management
phone: (2-02) 2615-3684
email: aisha83@aucegypt.edu

Mona Hamid
Senior Technical Specialist for Record Management
phone: (2-02) 2615-2298
email: m_hamid@aucegypt.edu

Mostafa Taha
Specialist, Records Management
phone: (2-02) 2615-4026
email: tofi@aucegypt.edu

Regional Architecture Collections

Ahmed Kadry
Associate, Research
phone: (2-02) 2615-3659
email: ahmed.osman@aucegypt.edu

Dalia Nabil
Curator of the Regional Architecture Collections
phone: (2-02) 2615-2923
email: dalia.nabil@aucegypt.edu

Noha el Sebai
Associate, Research
phone: (2-02) 2615-2868
email: nsebai@aucegypt.edu

Rersearch Services

Heba Sheta
Associate, Research
phone: (2-02) 2615-2690
email: hebasheta@aucegypt.edu

Karam Mahdy
Shelver II
phone: (2-02) 2615-2686
email: karammahdy@aucegypt.edu

Mohamed Dahroug
Office Support
phone: (2-02) 2615-2849
email: mohamed.dahroug@aucegypt.edu

Rasha Kamel
Office Support
phone: (2-02) 2615-3685
email: rasha-kamel@aucegypt.edu

RBSCL- Research Help Desk
phone: (2-02) 2615-3676
email: rbscl-ref@aucegypt.edu

Yasmine Abd-Allah
Senior Officer, Reference and Research Services
phone: (2-02) 2615-3094
email: yabdallah@aucegypt.edu

Serials, Maps and New Collection processing

Iman Morgan
Manager, Media & Serial, Reference Specialist
phone: (2-02) 2615-3653
email: emorgan@aucegypt.edu

Hany Samir
RBSCL Processor
phone: (2-02) 2615-2657
email: hanysamir@aucegypt.edu

Ola Mansour
Associate, Library
phone: (2-02) 2615-3658
email: olamansour@aucegypt.edu

University Archives

Nada Yassen
Senior Specialist, University Archives & Records Management
phone: (2-02) 2615-3167
email: naday@aucegypt.edu

Ola Seif
Reference Specialist/Curator, Photograph and Cinema Collections
phone: (2-02) 2615-3673
email: olaseif@aucegypt.edu

Stephen Urgola
University Archivist & Director, AUC Records Management
phone: (2-02) 2615-3678
email: surgola@aucegypt.edu