Contact Subject Librarians

Each school and some departments have been assigned a librarian to be the first point of contact for any queries relating to the library, including instruction, reference assistance, purchase requests, and resource feedback.

School

Departments

Subject Librarian

Email

School of Business

Accounting, Economics, Management, Marketing

Maurice Hines

maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu

       

School of Global Affairs and Public Policy

American Studies (Minor)

Zinia Rahman

zinia.rahman@aucegypte.edu

 

Gender Studies (MA)

Zinia Rahman

zinia.rahman@aucegypt.edu

 

Journalism and Mass Communication

Zinai Rahman

zinia.rahman@aucegypt.edu

 

Law

Zinia Rahman

zinia.rahman@aucegypt.edu

 

Middle Eastern Studies

Mark Muehlhaeusler

mark.muehlhaeusler@aucegypt.edu

 

Migration and Refugee Studies

Zinia Rahman

zinia.rahman@aucegypt.edu

 

Public Policy

Zinia Rahman

zinia.rahman@aucegypt.edu

       

Graduate School of Education

Education

Peter Philps

peter.philps@aucegypt.edu

       

School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Anthropology

Benjamin Carter

benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu

 

Arabic and Middle East

Mark Muehlhaeusler

mark.muehlhaeusler@aucegypt.edu

 

Arts (Visual Culture, Theatre)

Benjamin Carter

benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu

 

Comparative Religion

Benjamin Carter

benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu

 

Coptic Studies

Wafaa Fahmy

wafaaghl@aucegypt.edu

 

Egyptology

Amr Kamel

amr@aucegypt.edu

 

English and Comp Literature

Benjamin Carter

benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu

 

History

Maurice Hines

maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu

 

Music

Benjamin Carter

benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu

 

Philosophy

Benjamin Carter

benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu

 

Political Science

Benjamin Carter

benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu

 

Psychology

Benjamin Carter

benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu

 

Rhetoric

Benjamin Carter

benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu

 

Sociology

Benjamin Carter

benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu

 

Ling/TEFL/ELI/ALI

Maurice Hines

maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu

       

School of Science and Engineering

Computer Science

Huguette Yaghmour

huguette@aucegypt.edu

 

Engineering

Meredith Saba

meredith.saba@aucegypt.edu

 

Mathematics

Huguette Yaghmour

huguette@aucegypt.edu

 

Science

Meredith Saba

meredith.saba@aucegypt.edu